Mathmatics Home Page


Teacher/Staff Contact:

Dale Rogers - Dept. Chair - dale.rogers@laurel.kyschools.us


Janna Bailey - Teacher - janna.bailey@laurel.kyschools.us


Brandi Anderson - Teacher - brandi.anderson@laurel.kyschools.us


Melinda McDowell - Teacher - melinda.mcdowell@laurel.kyschools.us


Karen Westerfield - Teacher -  karen.westerfield@laurel.kyschools.us


Jessica McGhee - Teacher - jessica.mcghee@laurel.kyschools.us


Jeremy Kidd - Teacher - jeremy.kidd@laurel.kyschools.us


Scott Gaines - Teacher - scott.gaines@laurel.kyschools.us


Matt Powenski - Teacher - matt.powenski@laurel.kyschools.us


Shelly Scheithauer - Teacher - shelly.scheithauer@laurel.kyschools.us

TJ Scheithauer - Teacher - tj.scheithauer@laurel.kyschools.us

Jeremy Adams - Teacher - jeremy.adams@laurel.kyschools.us


Chris Stone - Teacher - chris.stone@laurel.kyschools.us

David Cummins - Teacher - david.cummins@laurel.kyschools.us

Tara Engle - Teacher - tara.engle@laurel.kyschools.us

Samantha Bryant - Teacher - samantha.bryant@laurel.kyschools.us

The mission of the South Laurel High School Mathematics Department is to provide an educational experience in mathematics that helps students prepare for successful roles in an ever changing society.

 

To support this mission we, the SLHS Math Department, will be committed to continuing professional development, will continue to align the curriculum to meet both district and state standards, will help students make real world connections using innovative teaching practices, and will continually incorporate technology in our lessons. We will employ various assessment techniques, use a variety of teaching styles, and maintain an intervention plan for students that might be having difficulty.

We believe all students can be successful. SLHS students will be challenged to develop skills in analysis, reasoning, creativity, collaborative learning, and self-expression as they gain knowledge of mathematics. We will maintain high academic and behavioral expectations and try to make every classroom minute count. It is our hope, that through our efforts, SLHS students will realize their full potential.


 

 

 

My Calendar
View Events/Assignments for 
Upcoming Activities
No Events or Assignments


Laurel County Schools
cms login cms login RSS
Laurel County Schools
718 North Main Street
London, KY 40741

Phone: (606) 862-4600
Fax: (606) 862-4601
map