SLHS Social Studies Department

Teacher/Staff Contact:

Wendell Worley- Department Chair- wendell.worley@laurel.kyschools.us
        Phone (606) 862-4727 Ex. 2215
Stephen Byrd- stephen.bryd@laurel.kyschools.us
        Phone (606) 862-4727 Ex. 2144
Chuck Sowder- charles.sowder@laurel.kyschools.us             
        Phone (606) 862-4727 Ex. 2133 
Roger Bowling- roger.bowling@laurel.kyschools.us
        Phone (606) 862-4727 Ex. 2141
Winston Harris- winston.harris@laurel.kyschools.us
        Phone (606) 862-4727 Ex. 2136
Britt Lawson- britt.lawson@laurel.kyschools.us
        Phone (606) 862-4727 Ex. 2137
Dustin Tuggle- dustin.tuggle@laurel.kyschools.us
         Phone (606) 862-4727 Ex.2245
Donnie Burdine- donnie.burdine@laurel.kyschools.us
         Phone (606) 862-4727 Ex. 2135

                                     Social Studies Schedule

Teacher

1st

2nd

3rd

4th

5th

6th

Worley

Plan

Pre-AP Civics

Pre-Ap Civics

AP Political

Pre-AP Civics

AP Political

Byrd

APUSH

Plan

APUSH

APUSH

US History

US History (Col)

Sowder

World History

AP World

Plan

Contemp. US

World History

World History

Bowling

AP Euro. 

World History

World History 

World History 

World History

Plan

Harris

Civics

Plan

Civics 

Civics

Civics (Col)

Civics

Lawson

US History

Civics

Civics

Pre-AP Civics

Plan

US History

Tuggle

Plan

US History 

US History 

AP Euro.

US History

(Col)

AP European

Burdine

Sociology

Sociology 

Geography

Psychology

Socialogy

Plan

  Psychology Psychology Geography Sociology Psychology     Plan

Governor Louie B. Nunn Kentucky Teachers Hall of Fame Class of 2016 Inductee Wendell Worley

Mr. Worley speaking with Kentucky Governor Matt Bevin

 

Mr. Worley's former students that nominated him for the Kentucky Teachers Hall of Fame

South Laurel High School Social Studies Department 

My Calendar
View Events/Assignments for 
Upcoming Activities
No Events or Assignments


Laurel County Schools
cms login cms login RSS
Laurel County Schools
718 North Main Street
London, KY 40741

Phone: (606) 862-4600
Fax: (606) 862-4601
map