Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
SLHS Social Studies Department

My Calendar
View Events/Assignments for 
Upcoming Activities
No Events or Assignments


Wendell Worley- Department Chair- wendell.worley@laurel.kyschools.us
        Phone (606) 862-4727 Ex. 2215
Stephen Byrd- stephen.bryd@laurel.kyschools.us
        Phone (606) 862-4727 Ex. 2144
Chuck Sowder- charles.sowder@laurel.kyschools.us             
        Phone (606) 862-4727 Ex. 2133 
Roger Bowling- roger.bowling@laurel.kyschools.us
        Phone (606) 862-4727 Ex. 2141
Britt Lawson- britt.lawson@laurel.kyschools.us
        Phone (606) 862-4727 Ex. 2137
Dustin Tuggle- dustin.tuggle@laurel.kyschools.us
         Phone (606) 862-4727 Ex.2245
Donnie Burdine- donnie.burdine@laurel.kyschools.us
         Phone (606) 862-4727 Ex. 2135
Joshua Giles - joshua.giles@laurel.kyschools.us
        Phone (606) 862-4727 Ex. 2136
                                     Social Studies Schedule

Teacher

1st

2nd

3rd

4th

5th

6th

Worley

Planning

AP U.S. Government 

Pre- AP Civics 

Pre- AP Civics

Civics

AP U.S. Government

Byrd

U.S. History 

Plan

Pre- AP Civics

APUSH

APUSH

US History (Col)

Sowder

World History

Plan 

World History

World History

World History

Contemp. US

Bowling

World History 

World History 

AP Euro

Planning 

World History

World History 

Lawson

Planning 

Pre-AP Civics

Civics 

U.S. History (Col)

U.S. History 

U.S. History 

Tuggle

AP Euro.

AP Euro. 

Planning 

AP Euro.

US History

U.S. History

Burdine

Geography

Psychology 

Sociology

Psychology

Sociology

Plan

  Geography Sociology Psychology Sociology Psychology     Plan
Giles Civics Civics(Col) Civics  Civics  Planning  Civics 

Governor Louie B. Nunn Kentucky Teachers Hall of Fame Class of 2016 Inductee Wendell Worley

Mr. Worley speaking with Kentucky Governor Matt Bevin

 

Mr. Worley's former students that nominated him for the Kentucky Teachers Hall of Fame

South Laurel High School Social Studies Department