Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
SLHS Social Studies Department

My Calendar
View Events/Assignments for 
Upcoming Activities
No Events or Assignments


Social Studies image of George Washington

Stephen Byrd- Department Chair- stephen.bryd@laurel.kyschools.us
        Phone (606) 862-4727 Ex. 2144
Chuck Sowder- charles.sowder@laurel.kyschools.us             
        Phone (606) 862-4727 Ex. 2133 
Roger Bowling- roger.bowling@laurel.kyschools.us
        Phone (606) 862-4727 Ex. 2141
Britt Lawson- britt.lawson@laurel.kyschools.us
        Phone (606) 862-4727 Ex. 2137
Dustin Tuggle- dustin.tuggle@laurel.kyschools.us
         Phone (606) 862-4727 Ex.2145
Donnie Burdine- donnie.burdine@laurel.kyschools.us
         Phone (606) 862-4727 Ex. 2135
Joshua Giles - joshua.giles@laurel.kyschools.us
        Phone (606) 862-4727 Ex. 2136

Samantha Bishop- samantha.bishop@laurel.kyschools.us

          Phone (606) 862-4727 Ex. 2138


                                     Social Studies Schedule

 

Teacher

1st

2nd

3rd

4th
5th
6th

Byrd

Planning

APUSH

APUSH

APUSH

APUSH

Civics

Sowder

World History

    World         History

AP World History

World History

World History

Planning

Bowling

World History 

World History 

US History

US History 

Planning

World History 

Lawson

Honors Civics

Civics

Planning 

U.S. History (Col)

AP Gov & Politics 

World History 

Tuggle

US History  
AP Euro. 

AP Euro. 

Planning

US History

AP Euro. 

Burdine

Civics

Psychology 

Sociology

Sociology

Psychology

Plan

     Civics   Sociology Psychology Psychology   Sociology     Plan
Giles U.S. History  Planning Honors Civics  Civics  Civics Honors Civics 
Bishop  Planning Honors Civics  World History  Civics  Honors Civics Civics
Governor Louie B. Nunn Kentucky Teachers Hall of Fame Class of 2016 Inductee Wendell Worley, Former South Laurel High School Social Studies Teacher

 

Wendell Worley's induction plaue into the Louie B. Nunn KY Teacher of the Year Hall of Fame

Mr. Worley speaking with KY Governor Matt BevinMr. Worley shaking hands with Governor Matt BevinMr. Worley speaking with Governor Matt Bevin

Mr. Worley speaking with Kentucky Governor Matt Bevin
 Mr. Worley's former students who nominated him for the award
Mr. Worley's former students that nominated him for the Kentucky Teachers Hall of Fame

Mr. Worley and fellow SLHS Social Studies teachers

South Laurel High School Social Studies Department